Salina, KS

Now: 39 °F

Currently: Fair

Hi: 63 °F | Lo: 40 °F


Hi: 70 °F 

Lo: 43 °F


Hi: 69 °F 

Lo: 46 °F


Hi: 59 °F 

Lo: 35 °F


Hi: 59 °F 

Lo: 40 °F


Hi: 53 °F 

Lo: 32 °F

Santa Stash 2017

Five Coyotes, One Swede on First Team Highlight All-KCAC Honors

Pat Strathman - November 13, 2017 4:21 pm

WICHITA, Kan. – The Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference is pleased to announce the 2017 Football All-Conference selections and individual award winners as voted on by the head coaches.

(16) Sterling College and (17) Tabor College are the KCAC Regular Season Champions with 8-1 conference records. Chuck Lambert, the Warriors’ head coach, was unanimously named KCAC Coach of the Year by his peers.

Tabor’s Evan Sprayberry is the 2017 KCAC Player of the Year, while Offensive Player of the Year is awarded to Darryl Terrell of Sterling. Defensive Player of the Year honors go to Tim Hamilton of Friends, Southwestern’s Mario Esparza took home the Special Teams Player of the Year award, Kansas Wesleyan’s Christian McQueen is the Dr. Ted Kessinger award recipient, and the Coyotes’ John Michaletti has been named Assistant Coach of the Year.

Statistical information on the 2017 football season can be found here.

The full list of All-Conference first team, second team, and honorable mention winners, as voted on by the KCAC head football coaches, are listed below.

First Team Offense


Name Pos. Year School
Michael Wimberly WR Sr. Bethany
Mitch Butterfield (U) OL Sr. Friends
Demarco Prewitt FB So. Kansas Wesleyan
Trenton Poe-Evans (U) TE So. Kansas Wesleyan
Ayrius Brown (U) OL Sr. Kansas Wesleyan
Jackson Goodmiller WR Jr. McPherson
Jaelon Barnes (U) OL Sr. McPherson
James Reeder RB Fr. Ottawa
Aaron Chisolm (U) RB So. Sterling
Darryl Terrell (U) WR So. Sterling
Rigo Guzman OL So. Sterling
Curry Parham QB Sr. Tabor
Drevion Cooper (U) RB Jr. Tabor
Zack Johnson (U) WR Sr. Tabor
Spencer Baalman (U) OL Sr. Tabor


First Team Defense


Name Pos. Year School
Tim Hamilton (U) DL Sr. Friends
Josh Lewis LB Sr. Friends
Mackenzie Evans DB Jr. Friends
Christian McQueen (U) DL Sr. Kansas Wesleyan
Garrett Updegraft (U) LB Sr. Kansas Wesleyan
Dwain Taylor LB Sr. Saint Mary
AJ Banks DL Jr. Southwestern
Tomunci Whitfield (U) DB Sr. Southwestern
Swain Williams LB Sr. Sterling
Kenya Edner DB Sr. Sterling
Evan Sprayberry (U) DL Jr. Tabor
Brad Kistner LB Jr. Tabor
Sean Kelley (U) DB Sr. Tabor


First Team Special Teams


Name Pos. Year School
Mario Esparza P/K Sr. Southwestern
Maurice Rucker KR So. Sterling
Zack Johnson (U) UTL Sr. Tabor
Charles Beale PR Sr. Tabor


Second Team Offense


Name Pos. Year School
Jafar Thomas RB Jr. Bethany
Justin Burns OL Sr. Bethany
Adrian Palmore TE Jr. Bethel
Triton Douglas FB Sr. Friends
Sam Camp WR Sr. Friends
Kelly Cordova QB Sr. Kansas Wesleyan
Jerrod Ferguson RB So. Kansas Wesleyan
Eli Smith OL Jr. Kansas Wesleyan
Mauricio Uribe WR Sr. Ottawa
Mitch Walters OL Sr. Ottawa
Bryan Barnhart WR So. Saint Mary
Keyshawn Wyatt RB Fr. Southwestern
Yancey Vanosdell OL So. Southwestern
Robert Phillips OL Jr. Tabor


Second Team Defense


Name Pos. Year School
Jau’marl Clark LB Jr. Bethany
Rhett Mizer DB Jr. Bethany
Michael Bell DL Sr. Bethel
Kelechi Chukwuka DL Sr. Friends
Kretien Webb DL Sr. Kansas Wesleyan
Cedric Whitaker DB So. Kansas Wesleyan
Markie Beltram LB Sr. Ottawa
David Ashilonu LB Sr. Southwestern
Dezmond Howard LB Sr. Sterling
Ray Winfield DB Sr. Sterling
DiMitri Bowie DL Sr. Tabor
Kevin Golden DB Sr. Tabor


Second Team Special Teams


Name Pos. Year School
Michael Wimberly PR Sr. Bethany
Tyler Welch UTL/KR Sr. Kansas Wesleyan
Michael Winstead P Sr. Sterling
Austin Smith K Fr. Tabor


Honorable Mention Offense


Name Pos. Year School
Justin Dankert FB Sr. Bethany
Rodney Molette WR Jr. Bethany
Mike Milbourne WR Jr. Bethany
Dalton Goodwin WR Jr. Bethany
Ali Shahryar OL Sr. Bethany
Hunter Coronel OL Fr. Bethany
Tyshawn Simon RB Jr. Bethel
Gary Jolivet WR Jr. Bethel
Henry Baxter OL Jr. Bethel
Kyle Wilson OL Sr. Bethel
Montero DuBose WR Sr. Bethel
Peter King OL Fr. Bethel
Noah Diaz RB Fr. Friends
Clayton Stuart TE Sr. Friends
Aharon Geddis OL Sr. Friends
Blake Crandall WR Sr. Friends
Jacob Cron WR Sr. Friends
Johan Velez WR Sr. Kansas Wesleyan
Dakota Best OL Jr. Kansas Wesleyan
Mario Soto OL Sr. Kansas Wesleyan
Tyrone Campbell RB Sr. McPherson
Desmond Anderson WR Fr. McPherson
Brandt Wolters TE Jr. McPherson
Eman McNeal WR So. McPherson
Logan Anderson OL Jr. McPherson
Dylan Wheeler TE Jr. Ottawa
Blaine Saxon OL Fr. Ottawa
Connor Byers QB So. Ottawa
Drew Cortez QB Jr. Saint Mary
Anthony Piscitelli FB Sr. Saint Mary
Kyle Dougherty WR Sr. Saint Mary
Tae Turner WR Fr. Saint Mary
Zac Douglas OL Jr. Saint Mary
Isai Fernandez WR Sr. Saint Mary
Andrew Ramirez OL Jr. Saint Mary
AJ Barnett WR Jr. Saint Mary
Trey Perkins OL Jr. Saint Mary
Brennan Juhl OL Sr. Saint Mary
Silas Jefferson RB Sr. Southwestern
Carvontez Gates WR Jr. Southwestern
Donny Ebanks WR Jr. Southwestern
Dustin Rivera OL So. Southwestern
Christian Gordon QB Jr. Southwestern
Jacob Sigmon WR Sr. Southwestern
Marcus Miyatake OL Fr. Southwestern
Eric Butler QB So. Sterling
Nathan Hiatt OL Jr. Sterling
James Chancellor OL Fr. Sterling
Jason Logologo FB Sr. Tabor
Justin Swims WR Jr. Tabor
Carlos DeLeon OL Sr. Tabor
Robbie Gallinis OL Sr. Tabor
Skylar Valencia WR Sr. Tabor
Treydonte Hill WR Sr. Tabor


Honorable Mention Defense


Name Pos. Year School
Jarad Bader DL Sr. Bethany
Dahari Gray DL So. Bethany
Javan Moore DB Jr. Bethany
Chris Owens DB Sr. Bethany
Dominic Dalmaso DB Sr. Bethany
Jariah Booker LB Sr. Bethel
Jordan Bell LB Jr. Bethel
Reggie Young DB Jr. Bethel
Carlos Dickerson DL Sr. Bethel
Charles Johnson DB Jr. Bethel
Joseph Winfield DL So. Bethel
Francis Tusa LB Sr. Friends
Flozell Nipper LB Jr. Friends
Sherman Arthur DB Jr. Friends
John Buchanan DB Sr. Friends
Desean McKinnon DB Jr. Friends
Sam Pierce DB Sr. Kansas Wesleyan
Josh Davis DL Jr. Kansas Wesleyan
Brad Coombs DL Jr. Kansas Wesleyan
Charles Tisby DL Jr. McPherson
Isaiah Hill DL Sr. McPherson
Thomas Lanktree LB So. McPherson
Alwin Crawford DB Jr. McPherson
Joey Hale DL Jr. McPherson
Ashton Serpas DB Sr. McPherson
Chandler Tisby DL So. McPherson
Jon Dawson DL Sr. Ottawa
Clint Godfrey DB Sr. Ottawa
Marcus Fenderson DB Jr. Ottawa
Rodney Latham DB Jr. Ottawa
Jerrell Taylor DB Jr. Ottawa
Jacob Garcia DL Fr. Ottawa
Elisha Allen LB Sr. Ottawa
Devonte Riley DB Sr. Ottawa
Benito Moran DL Sr. Saint Mary
Elijah Creighton DB So. Saint Mary
Grant Torgerson LB Fr. Southwestern
Marquis Hodge DB Sr. Southwestern
Zack Gray DL So. Southwestern
Ka’Darius McQueen DB Sr. Southwestern
Dezmon Walker DL Sr. Sterling
Koltyn Ratliff DL Sr. Sterling
Dominique Wilkins DL Sr. Sterling
Lolani Faaloua DL Jr. Tabor
Kaleb Neuschafer LB Jr. Tabor
Adrian Rodriguez LB Sr. Tabor
Brandon Trapp DB Sr. Tabor
Malakai Tapaatu DL Jr. Tabor


Honorable Mention Special Teams


Name Pos. Year School
Sam Camp PR Sr. Friends
Leo Sosa K Sr. Friends
Kaleb Whitehair KR Jr. Kansas Wesleyan
Jack Reid K Fr. McPherson
Drew Cortez P Jr. Saint Mary
Mario Esparza UTL Sr. Southwestern

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.