Salina, KS

Now: 82 °

Currently: Clouds

Hi: 85 ° | Lo: 68 °

First Congressional District Republicans Reorganize

KSAL StaffJanuary 20, 2019

The Republican Party in the First Congressional District of Kansas has reorganized.

Tom Arpke of Salina was re-elected as the Chairman in the Big First. Jim DuBois of Salina was also re-elected to continue to serve as Treasurer.

Newly elected were Laura Tawater of Dodge City to be the Vice-Chair and Bev Lippert of Green to the position of Secretary.

The Delegates to the meeting also chose 37 A-Large members to the Republican State Committee. Among those elected were Saline County residents DuBois, Norb and Marlene Hermes and Clarke Sanders. Alternate members from Saline County selected were J.R. Claeys, Beth Arpke and Galen Redden. Tom Arpke and Tawater will also be on the Republican State Committee for the next two years since their positions as Chair and Vice-Chair of a County in the District automatically gets them a spot on the State Committee.

Highlights of the meeting included presentations by First District Congressman Roger Marshall, Tracey Mann who was Governor Jeff Colyer’s Lt. Governor running mate in the Primary election this past August and the Kansas Treasurer Jake LaTurner.

Copyright © Meridian Media, 2022. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Meridian Media’s express consent.





Average Kansas Gas Price ...
July 1, 2022Comments
Algae Prompts 16 Health A...
July 1, 2022Comments
McPherson Daycare Provide...
June 30, 2022Comments
UPDATE: Pedestrian Killed...
June 30, 2022Comments


Read all tweets