Salina, KS

Now: 67 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 78 ° | Lo: 60 °

USD 305 to Recognize Retiring Employees

Todd PittengerApril 18, 2019

 Salina Public Schools will recognize retiring faculty and staff members.

According to the district a special event is planned for Sunday, May 5th at Lakewood Middle School. A reception will begin at 3:00 p.m. All are welcome to attend the event.

The district will also honor the Salina USD 305 Master Teacher, Carolynn Phalen; Travis Peterson, Secondary Teacher of the Year; and Jacy Murphy, Elementary Teacher of the Year.

Staff members who will be recognized include Joyce Billings, Linda S. Brown, Shelda Burger, Susan Campion, Michael Carl, Roxann Cook, Kelli Coatney, Don Crowder, Sharon Davis, Terry Ferguson, Doug Finch, Gary Goodwin, Robert Graham, Peggy Kleiber, Jan Knipp, Carolyn Kuder, Steven K. Meier, Glynis Miley, Kris Peterson, Mary Rickley, Vicki Scanlon and Kristin Thomas.

The district also will present University of Kansas certificates to individuals who have completed 25 years of service to education. Receiving years of service certificates will be Krista Farrell Linenberger, Kyle Griffitts, Michele Griffitts, Ramona Musgrove, Alan Opat, Julie Opat and Marcie Wentzel.

Copyright © Meridian Media, 2022. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Meridian Media’s express consent.





50th Anniversary Banquet ...
September 25, 2022Comments
Music by the Mill Fundrai...
September 25, 2022Comments
KWU Adds to Advancement S...
September 24, 2022Comments
Free Cancer Screening Cli...
September 24, 2022Comments


Read all tweets