KCAC Announces 2022 Women’s Cross Country Scholar-Athletes

WICHITA, Kan. – The Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference (KCAC) and Barnes & Noble College are pleased to announce that 50 women’s cross country student-athletes have been named 2022-23 KCAC Scholar-Athletes. Barnes & Noble College is the official sponsor of KCAC Scholar-Athlete and Scholar Team awards, and is the official campus bookstore and course material provider of the KCAC.


Kansas Wesleyan had five Scholar-Athletes.


York leads the KCAC in women’s cross country scholar-athletes, with eight. McPherson is next with six honorees, followed by Kansas Wesleyan, Tabor, and Saint Mary, which each have five. Bethany, Bethel, Friends, Oklahoma Wesleyan, Ottawa, Southwestern, and Sterling all have three scholar-athletes each.

The All-KCAC Scholar-Athlete Academic Award recognizes excellence in the classroom by KCAC member student-athletes who:

are sophomores or above in academic standing at the beginning of the semester in which they compete.

carry a minimum 3.250 cumulative GPA at the beginning of the semester in which they compete.

student-athletes must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended one full year at the KCAC institution to be eligible.

The 2022-23 KCAC Women’s Cross Country Scholar-Athletes are:

Zoe AuldBethany CollegeSr.Clay Center, Kan.
Elyse BodenBethany CollegeJr.Goessel, Kan.
Corgan NickelsonBethany CollegeJr.Norton, Kan.
Aubry GrameBethel CollegeSr.Kalispell, Mont.
Stephany MeyerBethel CollegeSr.Goessel, Kan.
Lynnzey YoungBethel CollegeJr.Valley Center, Kan.
Maren BlankaFriends UniversitySr.Wamego, Kan.
Caroline GilesFriends UniversitySr.Minneapolis, Kan.
Kayli GonzalesFriends UniversitySo.McFarland, Calif.
Daniella Gaona (JR/Clifton, Texas)Kansas Wesleyan UniversityJr.Clifton, Texas
Regan Rhodes (SR/Mullinville, Kan.)Kansas Wesleyan UniversitySr.Mullinville, Kan.
Alayna Behrman (SO/Craig, Colo.)Kansas Wesleyan UniversityJr.Craig, Colo.
Savannah Pilsner (SO/Columbus, Texas)Kansas Wesleyan UniversitySo.Columbus, Texas
Kylie Mouser (SO/Wichita, Kan.)Kansas Wesleyan UniversitySo.Wichita, Kan.
Katie CorriganMcPherson CollegeSr.Glendale, Ariz.
Georgia HitchcockMcPherson CollegeSr.Cody, Wyo.
Brooke KrapesMcPherson CollegeSo.Arvada, Colo.
Bethany MastersMcPherson CollegeSr.Howe, Texas
Sarah StebbinsMcPherson CollegeSo.Pittsburg, Kan.
Samantha ThompsonMcPherson CollegeJr.Forney, Texas
Katherine HarrisOklahoma Wesleyan UniversitySo.Merrill, Mich.
Valerie EsparzaOklahoma Wesleyan UniversitySo.Oklahoma City, Okla.
Natalia QuirozOklahoma Wesleyan UniversitySo.Euless, Texas
Karley FaudereOttawa UniversitySr.El Dorado, Kan.
Mumina Ibn-MillingtonOttawa UniversitySo.Milford, Conn.
Laura FreemanOttawa UniversitySr.La Marida, Calif.
Daegiona WilsonSouthwestern CollegeSr.Wichita, Kan.
Kierra JensenSouthwestern CollegeSo.Blackfoot, Idaho
Kentayshija PruittSouthwestern CollegeSr.Arlington, Texas
Aubrie PowellSterling CollegeJr.Colorado Spring, Colo.
Hannah SlateSterling CollegeSr.San Angelo, Texas
Sydney VanHornSterling CollegeJr.Shawnee, Kan.
Danielle AllisonTabor CollegeJr.Oakley, Kan.
Aubrey BahnerTabor CollegeSo.Topeka, Kan.
Brooke WiebeTabor CollegeJr.Newton, Kan.
Emma WillisonTabor CollegeSr.Buhler, Kan.
Sonya ZimmermanTabor CollegeSo.Valley Center, Kan.
Gracen GloverUniversity of Saint MarySo.Signal Mountain, Tenn.
Carlie GreggUniversity of Saint MaryJr.Moses Lake, Wash.
Kate MadsenUniversity of Saint MarySo.Hiawatha, Kan.
Kate HavnerUniversity of Saint MarySo.Leavenworth, Kan.
Maddy Walter-SherrettsUniversity of Saint MaryJr.Leavenworth, Kan.
Mattia BeskeYork UniversitySr.Rhinelander, Wis.
Timberly CarrYork UniversityJr.Henderson, Neb.
Hannah DeHartYork UniversitySr.York, Neb.
Makayla DinklerYork UniversityJr.Silver Lake, Neb.
Maria GeesamanYork UniversitySr.Greeley, Colo.
Tynika IrvinYork UniversitySo.Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
Elizabeth LoganYork UniversitySr.Hallsville, Texas
Bekah PowellYork UniversityJr.Edmond, Okla.