Salina, KS

Now: 34 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 45 ° | Lo: 12 °

Five KU, K-State Players on Big 12 Media Preseason Teams

Big 12 ReleaseJuly 16, 2020

The Big 12 Conference has announced its 2020 Preseason All-Big 12 Football Team and individual awards, chosen by media representatives who cover the league.

OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State, RB, Jr.,
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Darius Stills, West Virginia, DL, Sr., Fairmont, W.Va.
NEWCOMER OF THE YEAR: Spencer Rattler, Oklahoma, QB, 6-0, 199, R-Fr., Phoenix, Ariz.


2020 Preseason All-Big 12 Football Team
Pos. Player School Class Hometown
QB Sam Ehlinger 3 Texas Sr. Austin, Texas
RB Pooka Williams Jr. 1 Kansas Jr. New Orleans, La.
RB Chuba Hubbard 1^ Oklahoma State Jr. Sherwood Park, Alberta
FB Nick Lenners 1 Kansas State Jr. Lincoln, Neb.
WR Andrew Parchment 3 Kansas Sr. Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
WR Charleston Rambo Oklahoma Jr. Cedar Hill, Texas
WR Tylan Wallace 2^ Oklahoma State Sr. Fort Worth, Texas
TE Charlie Kolar 1 Iowa State Jr. Norman, Okla.
OL Creed Humphrey 1^ Oklahoma Jr. Shawnee, Okla.
OL Adrian Ealy 2 Oklahoma Jr. Gonzales, La.
OL Teven Jenkins 3 Oklahoma State Sr. Topeka, Kan.
OL Samuel Cosmi 2^ Texas Jr. Humble, Texas
OL Jack Anderson Texas Tech Jr. Frisco, Texas
PK Gabe Brkic 2 Oklahoma So. Chardon, Ohio
KR/PR Joshua Youngblood 1 Kansas State So. Tampa, Fla.
Pos. Player School Class Hometown
DL JaQuan Bailey Iowa State Sr. Jacksonville, Fla.
DL Wyatt Hubert 1 Kansas State Jr. Topeka, Kan.
DL Ronnie Perkins 2 Oklahoma Jr. St. Louis, Mo.
DL Eli Howard 2 Texas Tech Sr. San Angelo, Texas
DL Darius Stills West Virginia Sr. Fairmont, W.Va.
LB Terrel Bernard 2 Baylor Jr. La Porte, Texas
LB Garret Wallow TCU Sr. New Orleans, La.
LB Joseph Ossai 3 Texas Jr. Conroe, Texas
DB Greg Eisworth  Iowa State Sr. Grand Prairie, Texas
DB Kolby Harvell-Peel 1 Oklahoma State Jr. College Station, Texas
DB Trevon Moehrig 1 TCU Jr. Spring Branch, Texas
DB DShawn Jamison Texas Jr. Houston, Texas
DB Caden Sterns Texas Jr. Cibolo, Texas
P Austin McNamara 1 Texas Tech So. Gilbert, Ariz.
1 – First Team selection in 2019.
2 – Second Team selection in 2019.
3 – Honorable Mention in 2019
^ – Unanimous Preseason Team selection

Players listed at each position alphabetically by school.

Copyright © Meridian Media, 2022. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Meridian Media’s express consent.





KSU Hosted one of MLKR...
January 16, 2022Comments
Reduced Public Transporta...
January 16, 2022Comments
Gala to Celebrate Art Cen...
January 15, 2022Comments
Health Department Ends Co...
January 15, 2022Comments


Read all tweets