Salina, KS

Now: 35 °

Currently: Clouds

Hi: 56 ° | Lo: 35 °

Business Hall of Fame to Induct Three on Monday

KSAL StaffOctober 28, 2017

The Salina Business Hall of Fame will induct three new members on Monday.

Three prominent Salina business persons have been selected to be inducted into the 2017 class of the Salina Business Hall of Fame.    They are:  Arthur M. Claflin, Businessman, Banker, Philanthropist (Pioneer Category, 1858-1925); Dan Bolen, Businessman and Real Estate Developer (Historic Category, 1926-1975); and Tim Rogers, Executive Director, Salina Airport Authority (Contemporary Category 1976-present).

The induction ceremony will be held Monday, from noon-1:30pm, at the Salina Country Club.  General Richard Myers, President of Kansas State University, will be the featured speaker.

The Salina Business Hall of Fame was established by the Salina Area Chamber of Commerce in 2005.  Its purpose is to recognize and honor Salina business leaders, both past and present, who have made extraordinary contributions to Salina, earned the respect of the local community and called attention to the Free Enterprise system and its value to our country and citizens in shaping Salina’s way of life.

Each inductee will be recognized with a commemorative plaque.  In addition, plaques honoring each inductee will be displayed at the Chamber office, 120 W. Ash.  A biography of each inductee will be printed and distributed at the luncheon.

Past inductees include:   (Pioneer) Henry David Lee, Alexander Campbell, Oscar Seitz and Winfield Watson, Benjamin Aaron Litowich;  William R. Geis, William A. Phillips, Thomas Watson Roach, Charles R. Underwood, Frank Hageman and Heerman H. Sudendorf (Historic) Ward A. Marshall, William Henry Graves, John J. Vanier, M.J. Kennedy, Milton Morrison, Charles W. Shaver, C. William “Bill” Exline, Murray Wilson, Ralph E. Reitz, S. Dean Evans, Sr., Whitley Austin, Ben Sellers, George L. Frisbie, Verla Nesbitt Joscelyn, Baalis Kyger Smootand Robert J. Laubengayer  (Contemporary) Alfred P.G. Schwan, Charlie Walker, Roy Applequist, Lee Young, Paul E. Junk, Jack Vanier, James R. Allen, Richard E. Brown, Karl Stutterheim, Mike Berkley, Charles E. Stevens, Jr., Thomas Pestinger, and Sidney A. Reitz,.




Copyright © Rocking M Media, 2017. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story or website may be reproduced without Rocking M Media’s express consent.

Copyright © Meridian Media, 2022. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Meridian Media’s express consent.





From The Sunflower State ...
December 4, 2022Comments
On Track to “Axe th...
December 4, 2022Comments
Lindsborg Museum Gets Cha...
December 3, 2022Comments
December Most Wanted Onli...
December 3, 2022Comments