Salina, KS

Now: 73 °

Currently: Overcast

Hi: 79 ° | Lo: 60 °

USD 305 to Recognize Retiring Employees

KSAL StaffApril 25, 2017

Salina Public Schools will recognize retiring faculty and staff members on Sunday, May 7 at Lakewood Middle School. The reception will begin at 3:00 p.m. All are welcome to attend the event.

The district will also honor the Salina USD 305 Master Teacher, Melinda Eitel, and Jake Montoya, Secondary Teacher of the Year, and Linda Rohrer, Elementary Teacher of the Year.

Staff members who will be recognized include Rhonda Bird, Kris Boyer, Glenda DeMars, Kathy Elliott, Janice Farless, Carmen Flax, Cindy Foley, Roz Gugler, Nancy Kiltz, Teresa Martin, Reeta McCumber, Beth Morrison, Julie Reddig, Alice Sauber, Darlene Soukup, Cheryl Stockham, Susan Tucker, Vernetta Wells, Mary Pat Weese and Carol White.

The district also will present University of Kansas certificates to individuals who have completed 25 years of service to education. Receiving years of service certificates will be Jimmy Allen, Christopher Barkley, Jill Brown, Patrick Bryant, Beverly Cleveland, Michelle Cooper, Melinda Eitel, Patty Emme, Mariann Gies, Mary Harmon, Terrie Harris, Catherine Hayes, Michael Lowers, Laurie Mulanax, Patrick Newell, Terri Rassette, Linda Rohrer, Corina Ryland, Kathy Schmidtberger, Scott VanDeCreek and Bonnie Welty.]

Copyright © Rocking M Media, 2020. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Rocking M Media’s express consent.




USD 382-Pratt Cancels Classes Over Threat

November 7, 2017 6:31 am

The New Key to Retaining Employees

November 5, 2017 3:00 pm




June 3 Power Play
May 27, 2020Comments
Lots of Fishing Equipment...
May 27, 2020Comments
The Homestead Ministry Re...
May 27, 2020Comments
Saline County Down to One...
May 26, 2020Comments


Read all tweets
© 2007 - 2020 - EEO  - KDJM  - KABI  - KSAL-AM  - KSAL-FM  - KVOB  - KYEZ  - KZUH