Salina, KS

Now: 50 °

Currently: Rain

Hi: 64 ° | Lo: 50 °

Three Cougars Placed on AVCTL-I VB Teams

Pat StrathmanNovember 10, 2020
Player of the Year Grade Position
Laurel Jones Maize South 12 S
Coach of the Year
Teri Larson Maize South
1st Team
Name School Grade Position
Laurel Jones Maize South 12 S/OPP
Mallorie Koehn Maize 12 OH/DS
Asha Regier Newton 12 OH/DS
Riley Kennedy Maize South 12 Lib
Sophia Connor Derby 12 OH/DS
Baylee Miller Maize 12 OH/DS
Marah Zenner Newton 12 S
2nd Team
Name School Grade Position
Maliyah Johnson Hutch 10 OH/DS
Mariah Janda Salina South 12 S
Morgan Meier Hutch 12 OH/DS
Addy Foster Derby 9 Lib
Gracie Morrow Maize South 9 OH/DS
Sydney Lentz Maize 12 MB
Gracie Rains Newton 11 OH/DS
Honorable Mention
Name School Grade Position
Taryn Kondo Campus 10 OH
Tatum Boettjer Derby 11 OPP
Addy Brown Derby 10 OH/DS
Brooklyn Needham Salina South 11 OH
Morgan Humphrey Derby 12 S
Lindsey Antonowich Newton 12 MB/DS
Avery Lowe Maize South 10 MB
Sydney Anderes Salina South 10 Lib
Bella Boulanger Maize South 11 S
Makenzie O’Bryan Campus 10 MB
Callie Palecki Maize South 11 DS
Abby Godfrey Maize 11 MB
Colleen Page Hutch 12 MB

Copyright © Meridian Media, 2021. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Meridian Media’s express consent.



Turnover Bug Bites South at Newton

October 15, 2021 11:51 pm

Hutch Rolls Over South Cougars

October 8, 2021 11:40 pm

Smart Insurance FB Coaches Corner – 9/25

September 25, 2021 9:45 am




Four COVID Clusters Ident...
October 27, 2021Comments
Trick-or-Treat So Kids Ca...
October 27, 2021Comments
Hoisington Shooting Death...
October 27, 2021Comments
30th Museum Friends Poins...
October 27, 2021Comments


Read all tweets