Salinans Win Slot Tournament Spots

Thirty Kansas Lottery players, including several from the Salina area, have won a chance to play in the Kansas Lottery’s Birthday Bash Slot Tournament at Kansas Star Casino in Mulvane.

According to the lottery, the 30 winners entered the drawing April 6 through June 28 by redeeming points they earned in the Kansas Lottery’s PlayOn Players Loyalty program.  Players redeemed 240 points for one entry and had to be 21 or older to enter. There were 45,002 entries.

The winners are:

  1. Dewayne Lipe of Salina
  2. Tia Mosher of Wamego
  3. Debra Cash of Anthony
  4. Edith McQuade of Russell
  5. Troy Meier of Wichita
  6. Jearl Pierce of Lebo
  7. Vernon Coleman II of Wichita
  8. Jennifer Pleasant of Topeka
  9. Carol Hearne of Wichita
  10. Donald Parsons of Wichita
  11. Josh Cohen of Hutchinson
  12. Tara Barker of Anthony
  13. Thomas Tipton, Jr. of Berryton
  14. Kim Griep of Salina
  15. Latisha Fitzwater of Kiowa
  16. Japheth Kerr of Liberal
  17. Marilyn Perez of Larned
  18. Stephen Yavornitzki of Andover
  19. Michael Cramer of Kechi
  20. Bert Frisbie of Larned
  21. Brandi Richardson of Topeka
  22. Laura Andres of Quenemo
  23. Mary Dunn of Topeka
  24. Ollie Smith of Johnson City
  25. Paige Scott of Ottawa
  26. Paula Twist of Salina
  27. Kimberly Swindell of South Hutchinson
  28. John Kaljumaa of Wichita
  29. Martha Lewis of Soloman
  30. Timothy Woelk of Wichita

Each of these winners will have a chance to play in the Slot Tournament November 18. Three cash prizes will be awarded to the top three finishers: 1st Place – $2,500; 2nd Place – $1,500; 3rd Place – $1,000.