Seeds Set for Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship

Seeds have been determined for the 2021 Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship to be played March 10-13 in Kansas City’s T-Mobile Center. Baylor earned the No. 1 seed after winning its first Big 12 regular season title.

Joining the Bears as top six seeds are No. 2 Kansas, No. 3 Texas, No. 4 West Virginia, No. 5 Oklahoma State and No. 6 Texas Tech. The top six seeds receive first round byes and will begin play on Thursday.

First-round games will be contested on Wednesday with No. 8 TCU versus No. 9 Kansas State and No. 7 Oklahoma against No. 10 Iowa State.

The entire Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship will be televised nationally on ESPN or ESPN2 and also available on the ESPN App.

T-Mobile Center – Kansas City

Wednesday, March 10
No. 8 TCU vs. No. 9 Kansas State (ESPN)5:30 p.m.
No. 7 Oklahoma vs. No. 10 Iowa State (ESPN)8:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 11
No. 4 West Virginia vs. No. 5 Oklahoma State (ESPN/2)10:30 a.m.
No. 1 Baylor vs. Game 1 Winner (ESPN/2)1:30 p.m.
No. 2 Kansas vs. Game 2 Winner (ESPN/2)5:30 p.m.
No. 3 Texas vs. No. 6 Texas Tech (ESPN/2)8:30 p.m.
Friday, March 12
Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Winner (ESPN/2)5:30 p.m.
Game 5 Winner vs. Game 6 Winner  (ESPN/2)8:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 13
Game 7 Winner vs. Game 8 Winner (ESPN)5:00 p.m.

Times / Networks subject to change.
All games are available via the ESPN App.