Salina, KS

Now: 70 °

Currently: Clear

Hi: 76 ° | Lo: 55 °

Scholarship Competition to Honor Professors

Todd PittengerJune 10, 2021

Kansas Wesleyan University is planning to honor longtime professors Barbara Marshall (Fine Arts) and Dr. Dorothy Hanna (Chemistry) with a special scholarship competition.

According to the school, the first version of the event will be held this fall and will focus on students entering either Fine Arts or the sciences.

“Prof. Marshall and Dr. Hanna are KWU institutions unto themselves,” said Ken Oliver, KWU vice president of Advancement, Admissions and Marketing. “They have touched the lives of countless students, mentored young faculty members and built wonderful relationships in the community. We are greatly appreciative of their service and glad to honor them with this event.”

A date for the first Barbara Marshall and Dr. Dorothy Hanna Scholarship Competition will be announced  when finalized. Multiple awards in both sections, Fine Arts and the sciences, will be presented with the top recipient in each receiving 75% off tuition.



Copyright © Meridian Media, 2022. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Meridian Media’s express consent.





Fish Salvage Planned at L...
September 28, 2022Comments
Woman Killed in Crash
September 28, 2022Comments
Salina Man Arrested in Co...
September 27, 2022Comments
UPDATE: Arrest in School ...
September 27, 2022Comments


Read all tweets