Salina, KS

Now: 14 °

Currently: Clouds

Hi: 19 ° | Lo: 8 °

Salina Sophomore is KSU Silver Key Student

Todd PittengerMarch 27, 2022

A student from Salina is among Kansas State University’s Silver Key sophomore leadership honor society’s new members for the 2022-2023 academic year.

According to the school, to be eligible for Silver Key, students must have at least a 3.0 grade point average, be a 2021 high school graduate and in their freshmen year at the university.

The school says Silver Key members take part in a variety of community service projects throughout the semester. Past projects have included hosting children from the Boys and Girls Club at K-State Athletics events; partnering with the K-State Recycling Center; writing cards and making quilts for a local veterans’ center; collecting donations for the Manhattan Emergency Shelter; highway and neighborhood cleanup efforts; and afternoon visits to Stoneybrook and Meadowlark, senior living communities in Manhattan.

The following students are members of Silver Key for 2022-2023:

Terin Rundus, Concordia; Alexa Heseltine, Derby; Ava Perrier, Eureka; Katie Schmit, Garnett.

From Greater Kansas City: Olivia Waren and Garett Willis, both from Lenexa; Kate Weisner, Olathe; Grace Burgett, Abby Collins, Zach Davidson, Grant Henderson, Jack Marks, Gracyn Martin, Tanner Prock and Ellie Zerrer, all from Overland Park; Abigail Harrison, Prairie Village; Emily Gipson, Eddie Hotzel, Ajooni Hundal and Landyn Luttrell, all from Shawnee; and Lauren Andrews, Stilwell.

Marrissa Raynesford, Hays; Skyler Johnston and Courtney Pitts, both from Lawrence.

From Manhattan: Carson Ingold, Chanae Parker, Mia Thompson and Sofie Zeck.

Abigail Stuchlik, Marion; Ross Latta, Marysville; Adelaide Easter and Madison Turner, both from Salina; Paige Vulgamore, Scott City; Sydney Bacon, South Haven; Mia Cardenas, Washington; and Ashleigh Mauler, Wichita.

From out of state: Brianna Fay, Arvada, Colorado; Abigail Colburn, Highlands Ranch, Colorado; Hannah Writebol, Parker, Colorado; Hannah Rerick, Newtown, Connecticut; Evie Rodenbaugh, Kansas City, Missouri; Alexis Hoover, Nebraska City, Nebraska; Olivia Edwards, Omaha, Nebraska; Chloe Bagg, Norman, Oklahoma; and Lauren Thompson, Woodville, Wisconsin.

Copyright © Meridian Media, 2023. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Meridian Media’s express consent.





Foundation February Match...
January 30, 2023Comments
Pursuit and Arrest
January 30, 2023Comments
Hit and Run Driver in Cus...
January 30, 2023Comments
Fire Destroys Camper
January 30, 2023Comments