Salina Deputy Graduates From Law Enforcement Training Center

A new Saline County Sheriff Deputy is among nineteen new law enforcement officers graduated from the Kansas Law Enforcement Training Center  on March 18th. Deputy Connor Shindoll is among the graduates.

According to the agency, officer Daniel Fulks of the Eudora Police Department was the graduating class president. The speaker for the ceremony was Wes Lovett, chief of police for the Eudora Police Department. James Buettgenbach, KLETC senior instructor of police, was the class coordinator for the 290th Basic Training Class.

Jon Miles of the Leavenworth County Sheriff’s Office was recognized during the ceremony for his firearms proficiency as the class “Top Shot.”

 Graduates receive certificates of course completion from KLETC and Kansas law enforcement certification from the Kansas Commission on Peace Officers’ Standards and Training, the state’s law enforcement licensing authority. The training course fulfills the state requirement for law enforcement training. Classroom lectures and hands-on applications help train officers to solve the increasingly complex problems they face in the line of duty.

Established by the Kansas Legislature in 1968, KLETC trains the majority of municipal, county and state law enforcement officers in Kansas and oversees the training of the remaining officers at seven authorized and certified academy programs operated by local law enforcement agencies and the Kansas Highway Patrol.

About 300 officers enroll annually in KLETC 14-week basic training programs. KLETC offers continuing education and specialized training to over 10,000 Kansas officers each year. KLETC is located one mile west and one mile south of Yoder, near Hutchinson, and is a division of the University of Kansas Lifelong & Professional Education.

The graduates, who began their training in November 2021, represented multiple municipal, county and state law enforcement agencies from across Kansas. Graduates are listed below by county and agency:


Corey Hull, Barber County Sheriff’s Office



Brendan Crawley, Butler Community College Department of Public Safety

Kyle Sisco, Augusta Department of Public Safety



Brian Young, Cowley County Sheriff’s Office



Daniel Fulks, Eudora Police Department



Rosa Medrano, Ellis County Sheriff’s Office



Adam Macy, Ellsworth County Sheriff’s Office



Ruben Acosta, Dodge City Police Department



Sydney Chilson, Junction City Police Department

Servando Cossio, Junction City Police Department

Gean Sanchez, Junction City Police Department



Rachel Jones, Holton Police Department



Stetson Holly, Kansas Racing & Gaming Commission



Lloyd Durnal, Leavenworth County Sheriff’s Office

Jon Miles, Leavenworth County Sheriff’s Office



Brandon Ramburger, Lyon County Sheriff’s Office



Noemi Mercado, Meade County Sheriff’s Office



Markese Godley, Council Grove Police Department

Andrew Lautt, Morris County Sheriff’s Office



Earnest Obanion, Ness County Sheriff’s Office



Connor Shindoll, Saline County Sheriff’s Office



Zachary Hendrich, Wichita State University Police Department



Holly Penny, Wellington Police Department



Richard Lara, Bonner Springs Police Department.