Salina, KS

Now: 39 °

Currently: Fair

Hi: 65 ° | Lo: 43 °

Republicans Sweep Saline County

KSAL StaffNovember 9, 2016

It was a Republican sweep in Saline County in Tuesday’s general election. For the first time since the 1970s Republicans will hold every elected office in Saline County.

Winners Tuesday include Randall Hardy in the Kansas Senate, and Diana Dierks, Steven Johnson, and J.R. Claeys in the Kansas House of Representatives.

New additions to the Saline County Commission include Robert Vidricksen, Rodger Sparks, James Weese, and Mike White.

The new Saline County Clerk will be Jamie Doss.

Other notable results include Senator Jerry Moran retaining his seat in Washington DC, and Dr. Roger Marshall winning the 1st Congressional District Seat in the U.S. House of Representatives.

Voter turnout in Saline County was 61.2 percent, or 21,674 ballots cast.

Saline County was one of the last counties in Kansas to finish counting its votes, finishing just before 1:00 in the morning. Officials attributed the delay to a large number of paper ballots, write in votes, and over votes.

Complete Saline County Election Results



Copyright © Rocking M Media, 2020. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Rocking M Media’s express consent.



Saline County Open Burning Laws Change

December 12, 2017 2:43 pm

Man Falls to His Death in Trego County

December 11, 2017 6:56 am




Winning Lottery Ticket St...
October 30, 2020Comments
70 Percent Kansas Voter T...
October 30, 2020Comments
Rare Halloween “Blu...
October 30, 2020Comments
Safe Halloween Tips for T...
October 30, 2020Comments


Read all tweets
© 2007 - 2020 - EEO  - KABI  - KSAL-AM  - KSAL-FM  - KVOB  - KYEZ  - KZUH