KWU Dominates FB All-KCAC Selections

WICHITA, Kan. – The Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference is pleased to announce the 2019 Football All-Conference selections and individual award winners as voted on by the head coaches.

The (3) Kansas Wesleyan University Coyotes are the 2019 KCAC Regular Season Champions with a perfect 10-0 conference record. Myers Hendrickson, the Coyotes’ head coach, was named KCAC Coach of the Year by his peers. KCAC

Johnny Feauto of Kansas Wesleyan is the 2019 KCAC Player of the Year, following a senior season where he led the KCAC in passing (322.7 yards per game/64.1 completion percentage). Defensive Player of the Year honor goes to the conference sack leader, Shaq Bradford – for the second-straight season, who totaled 18.0 sacks on the season (1.6 sacks per game).

Following a season where he was named Player of the Year, Demarco Prewitt of Kansas Wesleyan earned this season’s Offensive Player of the Year. Prewitt led the conference in rushing with 1269 total rushing yards, averaging 115.4 yards per game and running in a conference-high 22 touchdowns so far this season.

Bethel’s Logan DeMond was named Special Teams Player of the Year, while teammate Chantz Scurry is the Dr. Ted Kessinger Champion of Character award recipient. Kansas Wesleyan’s John Michaletti earns the Assistant Coach of the Year award.

Statistical information on the 2019 football season can be found here.

The full list of All-Conference first team, second team, and honorable mention winners, as voted on by the KCAC head football coaches, are listed below.

First Team Offense
Johnny Feauto (U)QBSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Demarco Prewitt (U)RBSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Camryn Harrison (U)RBJr.Bethel College
Cevon Mitchell-Ford (U)RBSr.Sterling College
Chantz Scurry (U)FBSo.Bethel College
Trenton Poe-Evans (U)TESr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Stevie Williams (U)WRJr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Rodney Molette (U)WRSr.Bethany College
Richard McCauley (U)WRSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Eli Smith (U)OLSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Dustin Rivera (U)OLJr.Southwestern College
Chijioke Eguzo (U)OLSr.Avila University
Rigo Guzman (U)OLSr.Sterling College
Darrius BrownOLJr.Kansas Wesleyan University


First Team Defense
Shaq Bradford (U)DLSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Jeremiah Pharms (U)DLSr.Friends University
Jacob GarciaDLJr.Ottawa University
Carvin DuvergeDLSo.Bethel College
Grant Torgerson (U)LBJr.Southwestern College
Josh Seabolt (U)LBSo.Bethel College
Charles Barnes IIILBJr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Nik FurlowLBSo.Avila University
Takota Anderson (U)DBSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Kwame SextonDBJr.Sterling College
Twon Collymore (U)DBSo.Sterling College
Dominic BrownDBFr.Bethel College


First Team Special Teams
Eric ButlerUTLSr.Sterling College
Logan DeMondKFr.Bethel College
Connor Kaegi (U)PSr.Ottawa University
Christian Hopkins (U)KRJr.Avila University
Edrick GonzalesPRSr.Southwestern College


Second Team Offense
Ed CrouchQBSr.McPherson College
Keyshawn WyattRBJr.Southwestern College
Naeem MooreRBSr.Avila University
Josh JohnsonRBSr.Tabor College
Roy SandersFBJr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Janson RobesonTEJr.Sterling College
Ben NikkelWRSo.McPherson College
Derrick HarperWRJr.Tabor College
Devin SeneriusWRJr.Avila University
Ryan JunkermeierOLFr.Bethel College
Daniel FletcherOLSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Dalton WomackOLSo.McPherson College
Layne BeckerOLJr.Sterling College
Yancey VanosdellOLSr.Southwestern College


Second Team Defense
Anthony MunroDLSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Melvin IrbyDLSr.Sterling College
Josh LaueseDLSr.Tabor College
Darren HicksDLJr.Southwestern College
Warren SingletaryLBSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Nicholas McGrewLBSr.Sterling College
Colby JohnsonLBJr.Ottawa University
Elvin TurnerLBSr.Tabor College
Ryon HolmesDBSr.Avila University
Caleb DevineDBJr.Tabor College
Cameron HowesDBJr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Travon CrockettDBJr.Southwestern College


Second Team Special Teams
Charles Barnes IIIUTLJr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Freddy BotelloKSo.Southwestern College
Preston PattenPJr.Sterling College
Terrell LightfootKRFr.Southwestern College
Trey PalmerPRFr.Bethel College


Honorable Mention Offense
Connor KaegieQBSr.Ottawa University
Zach EsauQBJr.Bethel College
Cedrick PhillipsQBSr.Sterling College
Trey McGeeQBSo.Tabor College
Austin DensonQBJr.Bethany College
LaMeshio HillRBJr.McPherson College
Quincy BrownRBSr.Friends University
Malik NesbittRBSo.Avila University
Matthew GrahamRBFr.University of Saint Mary
Marshall McShanRBJr.Friends University
Juan SalazarFBJr.Friends University
Andrew WilliamsTESo.Avila University
Seth SwedorskiTESo.Tabor College
Colton DavisWRFr.Ottawa University
Tanner SpencerWRSr.Southwestern College
Tanner GalliartWRSr.Bethel College
Dylan FoosWRJr.Ottawa University
Brooks ShannonWRSr.Southwestern College
Eric ButlerWRSr.Sterling College
Johnny CarmackWRSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Justin SwimsWRSr.Tabor College
Brayden FrancisWRSo.Bethel College
Bryan BarnhartWRSr.University of Saint Mary
Karim PowellWRJr.Ottawa University
Christian HopkinsWRJr.Avila University
Shaheem SandersWRSr.Sterling College
CJ CunninghamOLSo.Avila University
Cole PackOLSo.Ottawa University
Martin CintoraOLSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Keegan MartinOLFr.Bethel College
Cooper BurkhartOLSr.Bethany College
Grayson Work-FieldsOLSr.Ottawa University
Ronnie RogersOLJr.University of Saint Mary
Ben RobertsonOLJr.University of Saint Mary
John Smith IIIOLSr.Southwestern College
Marvin PhillipsOLSo.Bethel College
Brandon HarperOLJr.Avila University
Alex GutierrezOLSr.Kansas Wesleyan


Honorable Mention Defense
Charles TisbyDLSr.McPherson College
Adam BrownDLSo.Friends University
Joseph WinfieldDLSr.Bethel College
David CrowhurstDLJr.Avila University
Chelsen “Ena” VictorinoDLSr.Bethany College
Zach GrayDLSr.Southwestern College
Carlos Taylor Jr.DLSr.Ottawa University
Rafael SanginesDLJr.University of Saint Mary
Joey HaleDLSr.McPherson College
JT DureeDLSo.Sterling College
Jordan BrookinsDLSr.Friends University
Aaron SchoemannDLSo.Ottawa University
Michael GarciaDLJr.Tabor College
Robbie GarciaDLJr.Friends University
Steven FordLBSr.Avila University
Kollin GoeringLBSo.McPherson College
Matthew BlankenshipLBSr.Ottawa University
Jasper ChavezLBSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Brayden LockLBSo.Sterling College
David AkaoLBSo.Friends University
Clayton DownumLBJr.Southwestern College
Jalohn LawLBJr.University of Saint Mary
Israel HarperLBJr.Southwestern College
Dominique CopelandLBJr.Bethel College
Patrick CalipLBSr.McPherson College
Oscar ScottLBSr.Bethany College
Brett SykesDBSr.McPherson College
Jaylin KingDBJr.Ottawa University
Trey PalmerDBFr.Bethel College
Trey EspyDBSr.University of Saint Mary
Drake DamonDBJr.Friends University
Eric SingletonDBJr.Avila University
Sherman ArthurDBSr.Friends University
Jevaughn CodlinDBSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Jimmy PittsDBFr.Bethany College
Ray PerraultDBSo.Tabor College
Nick HolmesDBJr.University of Saint Mary
Devin JohnstonDBSo.Ottawa University
Rashaan BroomfieldDBSr.Kansas Wesleyan University
Dwight WilkersonDBSo.Sterling College


Honorable Mention Special Teams
Tylor WoodenUTLFr.Bethel College
Brooks ShannonUTLSr.Southwestern College
Dylan FoosUTLJr.Ottawa University
KJ EdwardsKJr.Avila University
Wyatt TownsendKFr.Bethany College
Dalton RogersPSo.Southwestern College
Derrick HarperKRJr.Tabor College
Chance WhiteheadKRSo.Sterling College
Devin SeneriusPRJr.Avila University
Kwame SextonPRJr.Sterling College