Salina, KS

Now: 74 °

Currently: Clouds

Hi: 80 ° | Lo: 62 °

KFB Natural Resources Award Winners

Todd PittengerSeptember 13, 2021

A group of Kansas farmers have been honored for their efforts in conserving natural resources.

The Kansas Farm Bureau Natural Resources Award program honors members using time-honored and cutting-edge conservation practices to protect and improve our state’s natural resources. KFB has announced the 2021 Natural Resources Award winners.

State winners:
1st: Ray and Susan Flickner, McPherson County
2nd: Michael Springer, Montgomery County
3rd: Jess and Laryce Schwieterman, Hamilton County

District winners:
District 1: Heath Ohlsen, Jackson County
District 2: Jonathan and Kaitlyn Finley, Johnson County
District 4: Mike and Peggy Bellar, Elk County
District 5: Barbara and Glenn Walker, Saline/Ellsworth counties
District 6: Bryan Reinert, Jewell County
District 10: David Tole, Thomas County

State winners are invited to the KFB annual meeting in December to be recognized during the awards ceremony and receive a monetary award and plaque. District winners receive $100 and a plaque.

For more information about the Natural Resources Award, visit

Copyright © Meridian Media, 2021. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Meridian Media’s express consent.





DUI and Pursuit
September 24, 2021Comments
Update: Additional Traile...
September 24, 2021Comments
Permanent Increase to Foo...
September 23, 2021Comments
2021 Smoky Hill River Fes...
September 23, 2021Comments


Read all tweets