KCAC Announces 2022 Men’s Cross Country Scholar-Athletes

WICHITA, Kan. – The Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference (KCAC) and Barnes & Noble College are pleased to announce that 50 men’s cross country student-athletes have been named 2022-23 KCAC Scholar-Athletes. Barnes & Noble College is the official sponsor of KCAC Scholar-Athlete and Scholar Team awards, and is the official campus bookstore and course material provider of the KCAC.


Kansas Wesleyan had six scholar-athletes.


Saint Mary leads the conference in men’s cross country scholar-athletes, with nine Spires being honored.  Tabor is next with seven honorees, followed by Friends and Kansas Wesleyan, which each have six. McPherson has five scholar-athletes in men’s cross country this season, while Bethel and York both have four. Round out the list is Oklahoma Wesleyan (three), Ottawa and Southwestern (each have two), and Bethany and Sterling (each have one).

The All-KCAC Scholar-Athlete Academic Award recognizes excellence in the classroom by KCAC member student-athletes who:

are sophomores or above in academic standing at the beginning of the semester in which they compete.

carry a minimum 3.250 cumulative GPA at the beginning of the semester in which they compete.

student-athletes must appear on the eligibility certificate for the sport and have attended one full year at the KCAC institution to be eligible.

The 2022-23 KCAC Men’s Cross Country Scholar-Athletes are:

Christopher YoderBethany CollegeJr.Chaparrel, Kan.
Isaiah BartelBethel CollegeJr.Wichita, Kan.
Andrew GraberBethel CollegeSo.Divide, Colo.
Luke SchmidtBethel CollegeSo.Newton, Kan.
Tobin WiseBethel CollegeSo.Pleasant Hill, Mo.
Logan AnglemyerFriends UniversitySr.Wichita, Kan.
Dillon BoldtFriends UniversitySo.Hillsboro, Kan.
Gage CarrFriends UniversityJr.Halstead, Kan.
Aaron EspinozaFriends UniversitySr.Tucson, Ariz.
Logan HorningFriends UniversitySr.Ormond Beach, Fla.
Eli JacobsonFriends UniversityJr.Towanda, Kan.
Ty DavidsonKansas Wesleyan UniversitySo.Lakin, Kan.
Giovanni RiosKansas Wesleyan UniversitySo.Temecula, Calif.
Shane CalvinKansas Wesleyan UniversityJr.Lakin, Kan.
Austin HessKansas Wesleyan UniversitySo.Garden City, Kan.
Stevie MerrillKansas Wesleyan UniversitySr.Arvada, Colo.
Cisco AlvarezKansas Wesleyan UniversitySo.Colorado Springs, Colo.
Wyatt AllenMcPherson CollegeJr.Topika, Kan.
Christopher MillerMcPherson CollegeJr.West Milton, Ohio
Austin MoffetMcPherson CollegeSo.Toronto, Kan.
Parker RobertsMcPherson CollegeJr.Carbondale, Kan.
Reagan ThaiMcPherson CollegeJr.Las Vegas, Nev.
Tristan LujanOklahoma Wesleyan UniversitySr.Sapulpa, Okla.
Nathanael AnderbergOklahoma Wesleyan UniversitySo.Mitchell, S.D.
Hunter HarrisOklahoma Wesleyan UniversitySr.Lenapah, Okla.
Kennard IssacOttawa UniversitySr.Huntsville, Texas
Caleb MeyerOttawa UniversitySr.Princeton, Kansas
Meseret ElginSouthwestern CollegeSr.Mequon, Wis.
Trey TophamSouthwestern CollegeSo.Valley Center, Kan.
Tanner AlbrightSterling CollegeSr.Kingman, Kan.
Dillon CallawayTabor CollegeSo.Sapulpa, Okla.
Alan CatanaTabor CollegeSr.Cleveland, Texas
Pierce KlaassenTabor CollegeSr.Arkansas City, Kan.
Andrew MillerTabor CollegeJr.St. John, Kan.
Jerah SchmidtTabor CollegeJr.Goessel, Kan.
Tyler SeeleyTabor CollegeJr.New Deal, Texas
Cobie VillegasTabor CollegeSr.Hydro, Okla.
Tommy BakerUniversity of Saint MarySo.Harrisonville, Mo.
Kevin FlanniganUniversity of Saint MarySo.Leavenworth, Kan.
Trey GalvanUniversity of Saint MarySo.Basehor, Kan.
Teagan LoyUniversity of Saint MaryJr.Topeka, Kan.
Liam NeidigUniversity of Saint MaryJr.Lansing, Kan.
Austin O’DwyerUniversity of Saint MaryJr.Shawnee, Kan.
Luis PerezUniversity of Saint MarySo.Liberty, Mo.
Dylan StoltzfusUniversity of Saint MaryJr.Wichita, Kan.
Brady MyersUniversity of Saint MarySr.Basehor, Kan.
Jarod BeldenYork UniversityJr.Ontario, Calif.
Anthony HodsonYork UniversitySo.Fresno, Calif.
Ethan LeinenYork UniversityJr.Council Bluffs, Iowa
Jordan StrongYork UniversitySr.Omaha, Neb.