Kansas Senators Vote Against Impeachment Trial

The U.S. senators from Kansas are among those who voted against moving forward with an impeachment trial of former President Donald Trump.

Kansas’ Jerry Moran and Roger Marshall both voted in opposition of the trial, but the Senate voted 56-to-44 that the trial is constitutional and to move forward with the proceedings.

Marshall tweeted before yesterday’s vote that he thought the impeachment was unconstitutional.