Salina, KS

Now: 47 °

Currently: Fair

Hi: 55 ° | Lo: 28 °

Republicans Roll in Saline County

Todd PittengerNovember 4, 2020

Kansas Republican Congressman Dr. Roger Marshall is headed to the U.S. Senate. Marshall defeated Democratic State Senator Barbara Bollier in Tuesday’s yesterday’s general election. Marshall will replace Republican Senator Pat Roberts, who has held the seat since 1997 and opted not to seek another term.

Tracey Mann will take over the congressional seat Marshall vacated to run for the senate.

Mann will become the new Kansas First District Congressman after defeating Democrat Kali Barnett.

In two contested area state legislative races, Republican Clarke Sanders won the 69th district seat seat, while Republican Steven Howe won the 71st district seat. It was Howe’s first run at elected office. For Sanders, the third time was a charm. He twice previously unsuccessfully ran for a seat in the Kansas Legislature.


Additionally, in an uncontested race J.R. Claeys won election to the Kansas State Senate. Claeys was unopposed in the general election after winning in the primary over incumbent Randall Hardy.

There are 38,076 registered voters in Saline County. Of those voters, 23, 882 voted in Tuesday’s election. There were 13,202 people who voted in advance and 10,680 people who voted on election day. Voter turnout was 62.7 percent.



Copyright © Rocking M Media, 2020. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Rocking M Media’s express consent.





Woman Transported to SRHC...
December 4, 2020Comments
Kansas Waiting For Vaccin...
December 4, 2020Comments
“Souper Bowl of Hop...
December 4, 2020Comments
Property Taxes Due This M...
December 4, 2020Comments


Read all tweets