Salina, KS

Now: 39 °

Currently: Clouds

Hi: 67 ° | Lo: 39 °

Lawmakers Consider Raising Tobacco Possession Age

MetroSourceFebruary 20, 2020

Kansas could soon raise the minimum age to buy or possess tobacco and vaping products.

The Kansas House of Representatives is considering a bill that would raise the minimum age to purchase and possess cigarettes, other tobacco products and e-cigarettes from 18-years-old to 21-years-old.

The bill would also ban flavored vaping products other than menthol as well as cigarette vending machines.

The measure, if approved, would bring Kansas in line with a new federal law.

Copyright © Meridian Media, 2021. All Rights Reserved. No part of this story may be reproduced without Meridian Media’s express consent.

CATEGORIES :



STAY IN TOUCH!

GET OUR APP!

LATEST POSTS

40th Anniversary Christma...
December 1, 2021Comments
Ready to Raise Buffalo?
November 30, 2021Comments
Man Arrested After Trying...
November 30, 2021Comments
Thief Steals Truck with F...
November 30, 2021Comments

LATEST TWEETS

Read all tweets