State Lawmakers to Take Oath of Office

Dozens of state lawmakers are set to take the oath of office.

Kansas Secretary of State Scott Schwab will administer the oath to every member of the Kansas House of Representatives as well as three new members of the Kansas Senate this afternoon.

Both the House and Senate are scheduled to gavel-in today at 2:00 p.m. as they start the 2023 legislative session.