KU Bans Two Fraternities

The University of Kansas is banning two fraternities from its campus.

University officials have removed Phi Delta Theta and Phi Gamma Delta until 2027 for violations of the KU Code of Student Rights and Responsibilities.

Phi Delta Theta was banned for harm to persons, hazing, abuse of conduct process and retaliation. Phi Gamma Delta was removed from campus for hazing, harm to persons and use of taken property.